Write Write Write!

Good evening to all of you,

Today I will be writing on English, don't ask why, I just will.

Just saw Iron Man, love the movie, see it if you haven't done that yet. Got myself a job for the summer, finally, can't say how much I love having something to do this summer. And earning a bunch of money in the process isn't bad either!

So, I am sitting down and thinking of characters for my next novel, and yes, it shall become a novel. At least 200 pages, so I got character creation that need to get done, and after that I need to give the synopsis my best spin, and then the drafts, and of course the publishers, which will be a hard time to get them in on it... Damn, I just hate my ideas some time.

So, I am going to keep this short, Today's Question is....

What would you like to read? And what is the best book you have read?

Warmest Regards
Sire Friday


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mr. Monday

I want to read the dialogues in Metal Gear Solid: Twin Snakes.



The best book I've ever read is probably; Jonathan Livingston Seagull (aka "Måsen" in swedish) by Richard Bach.

2008-05-16 @ 22:53:59
Postat av: Captain Thursday

I can't seem to understand what you mean by writing "on" english, but to hell with it! Here is my answer:



I would like to read the remaining short stories in my Literary Shaping-booklet.



The best book i have ever read is "Robban and all his other mates" by Ole Lund Kirkegaard.

2008-05-17 @ 00:35:12
Postat av: Yooooo

I would like to read the dialogues in Metal Gear Solid 3 - Snake EATER!!!111oneoneone



The best book I've read is The Alchemist.

2008-05-17 @ 01:10:34
Postat av: Fröken Lördag

I like to read more books about the future in a fun satire kind of way.



the best book I've ever read... it's one of the most difficult questions ever, at least for me.

I love to read and I've read so many great books in my life so it's really really really difficult to answer that...

Best detectivestory writer = Agatha Christe, many great books that you can read over and over again.

Best youthfiction writer = Lian Hern, GREAT!

Best "quality writer" (and my favourite for the moment) = Doris Lessing

Best childrenbook writer = Barbro Lindgren, Astrid Lindgren and Åke Holmberg.



Great books I'm reading for the moment=

Under Huden, Doris Lessing

Sofies Värld, Jostein Gaarder

+ Audiobook = Kalle och Choklad Fabriken, Roald Dhal







kramkram

//Fröken Lördag

2008-05-17 @ 11:57:00
Postat av: Kavaljer Tisdag

I would like to read about dreams. Like other peoples dreams or a story set in a dreamworld with constantly changing enviroment, and weird funny "drug scens".



The best book I have ever read is (yet) probobly "The Master and Margarita" by Mikhail Bulgakov. SÅ facking underbart knarkig!

2008-05-17 @ 17:12:14
Postat av: The Axelius

I want to read more of Steven Eriksons' Malazan series, one of the best fantasy series I've ever read. If I am to choose the best of them, I gather it is House of Chains, by the same author.

2008-05-20 @ 18:42:46

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0